Overview of our various public rooms
Behind the traditional walls of the Uerige craft brewery, cozy and neat rooms welcome you - come here to turn your private party into a highly atmospheric event. Wherever your guests might be coming from: if you would like to enjoy the yummy droplet with your family, friends, or business partners, there are various spaces for you to choose from.

Six individually equipped rooms of varying sizes are at your disposal, and there are three
more public rooms in which you can book one or more tables.

Our variegated menus offer a large range of hearty Rhenish specialties, and the members of our staff will most willingly help you put together the right choice of dishes.

If you would like to use one of these rooms for a private party, simply click on the room layout pdf.
Opening hours

Daily: 10 am – midnight

On 24 and 31 December we close at 2 pm
Closed on 25 December and Monday before Lent (“Rosenmontag”).
Hans Müller-Schlösser Stube
This rather sedate, patinized, and cozy parlor on the ground floor of the Uerige is dedicated to the local author Hans Müller-Schlösser (who wrote the story of »Schneider Wibbel«).
Bronze busts, stained glass, all kinds of caricatures, and photos from olden times make this timeless room especially charming.

For normal seating, 30 persons will be comfortably seated here. If you order a buffet, there will be room for 22 persons to sit in comfortable table arrangements.

Seating

Standard: 30 persons
With buffet: 22 persons
With menu: 26 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Hans Müller-Schlösser Stube Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Handwerkerstube
The craftsmen’s room (»sauna«) with a view of the brewery courtyard lies right in the heart of the Uerige. Beautifully made woodcarvings as well as works showing the coats of arms of the traditional crafts and a host of legendary local figures give this space its flair.

The Köbes (waiter) will most willingly tell you some of the stories about these figures, but you can also read them up on the plaques attached to the walls.

For normal seating, up to 40 persons will be comfortably seated here. If you order a buffet, you can invite 32 guests.

Seating

Standard: 40 persons
With buffet: 32 persons
With menu: 36 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Handwerkerstube Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Brauhaus
The shining copper vats of the brewhouse set the atmosphere in this hall. Apart from many other lovingly arranged timeless objects, the Brauhaus hosts the traditional props of the St-Sebastian marksmen. A gallery is the ideal place for a live band (or a DJ).

The Brauhaus accommodates 150 persons (with buffet approximately 20 guests less). Depending on the weather, pagoda-style tents can be used to offer even more spatial solutions.

Seating

Standard: 150 persons
With buffet: 135 persons
With buffet and gallery: 155 persons
With gallery but no buffet: 170 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Brauhaus Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Rittersaal
The rustic historical interior decoration and a collection of precious beer mugs spanning 300 years turn a party in the Rittersaal into an unforgettable experience. This hall has its own bar and cloakroom, and once the weather begins to get nippy, we will be delighted to light a cozy fire for you.

A reception party can be arranged for 100 guests here; in combination with the Stickum hall, this can be extended considerably (up to 180 guests).

Seating

Standard: 80 persons
Reception: 100 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Rittersaal Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Stickum

To the right of our main brewhouse lies our annex from 2008, called Stickum. This is where we distill our fine spirits STICKUM and STICKUM PLUS.

In the evenings and at weekends this elegant space turns into the Uerige’s own bar, where not only our house-produced fine spirits and beers can be tasted, but the entire range of gastronomic offers is at your disposal.
Depending on the seating arrangement (seats throughout or a combination of seating and bar tables), the room offers space for c. 45 persons. Depending on the weather conditions, his can be enlarged by means of pagoda tents.

Seating

Standard: 40 persons
With buffett: 30 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Stickum Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung

Stickum Saal
The Stickum hall is the “Bel Étage“ – not only of the Uerige, but of the entire Altstadt, the perfect place from which to see everything. It is a very atmospheric hall with high ceilings and modern furnishing, offers a gallery, panoramic windows, a fireplace, and has its own bar and separate cloakroom.

Depending on the seating arrangement, up to 85 guests can be accommodated in the Stickum-Saal. This space can also be combined excellently with the Rittersaal, which is situated directly across. When both are used, there is ample space for up to 180 persons.

Seating

With gallery: 85 persons
Without gallery: 70 persons
Download Uerige Raumplan Stickum Saal Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Der Uerige

This beautifully old-fashioned corner room is the historical public room where, for the first time after the Second World War, the yummy droplet was served in 1946. It is also the oldest guestroom of our craft brewery.

A copper bar, stained-glass windows, and a host of paintings and woodworks with humorous topics create the typical rustic Uerige atmosphere. It is usually no problem at all to book a table here.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung

Neweaan
The Neweaan (“next door”) might not be entirely at you disposal for bookings, but we will be more than happy to save one or several tables for you here. For example, unless the regulars of the Fortuna football club hold their meetings there, our so-called “Fortuna-Ecke” (corner) can be booked for you.

Historic paintings, the gleaming copper bar, and the vaulted ceiling of the Neweaan create just the perfect relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy your Uerige beer.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung
Brauhof
The Brauhof, or brewery courtyard, is situated in the heart of the Uerige. It sports a glass roof and murals by Erich Woestemaier, a pupil of Goller, dating from 1959 (and restored in 1997). There is little possibility of reserving a table here, apart from a small niche which offers a view of the brewing kettles in the brewhouse (one table only).

However, there is plenty of space for you at the kegs and bar tables.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung
Forum

The Forum Uerigianum, short version Forum, might even be called the most beautiful of all “rooms” of the Uerige premises: it is the outdoor space opposite our head office, on Rheinstrasse - a large terrace sheltered by mighty plane trees.

Whenever the weather allows it, and of course during the carnival season (with the exception of Rose Monday, where we keep our premises shut to avoid collateral damage) hundreds of happy customers can be seen here, enjoying a glass or two of Uerige (the amount of consumed beers being marked with pencil marks on the customers’ beer coasters); chatting, talking, and observing the “comédie humaine” unfolding before their eyes.

This is the true heart of the Altstadt of Düsseldorf, and you can hear it beating loudest here.

Übersicht unserer Veranstaltungsräume
Hinter den traditionsreichen Mauern der Hausbrauerei Uerige finden Sie gepflegte Räumlichkeiten, in denen Ihre Feier zu einem stimmungsvollen Erlebnis wird. Woher Ihre Gäste auch kommen: Wenn Sie dat leckere Dröppke mit Ihrer Familie, mit guten Freunden oder Ihren Geschäftspartnern in geselliger Runde genießen möchten, haben Sie in unseren Veranstaltungsräumen die Gelegenheit dazu.

Sechs Räume unterschiedlicher Größe und individuellen Charakters stehen zu Ihrer
Verfügung; in drei zusätzlichen Räumen können Sie einen oder mehrere Tisch(e) reservieren.

Unsere diversen Speisekarten bieten Ihnen eine große Auswahl an deftigen rheinischen Spezialitäten, und die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter unseres Hauses helfen Ihnen gerne, die richtigen Speisen zusammen zu stellen.

Möchten Sie einen dieser Räume für eine private Feier nutzen, laden Sie einfach jeweils die Raumplan-PDF herunter.
Öffnungzeiten

Täglich: 10.00 – 24.00 Uhr

Am 24.12. und 31.12. bis 14.00 Uhr
25.12. und Rosenmontag sind Ruhetage.
Hans Müller-Schlösser Stube
Diese gediegen patinierte, sehr gemütliche Stube im Erdgeschoss des Uerige erinnert an den Düsseldorfer Autor Hans Müller-Schlösser („Schneider Wibbel“). Bronzeköpfe, farbiges Glas, allerlei Karikaturen und Fotos aus vergangenen Zeiten machen den besonderen Charme dieser historischen Stube aus.

Bei der Standard-Bestuhlung finden hier 30 Personen bequem Platz, bei der Bestuhlung mit Buffet können 22 Personen in gemütlichen Tischrunden zusammen sitzen.

Sitzplätze

Standard: 30 Personen
Mit Buffett: 22 Personen
Mit Menü: 26 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Hans Müller-Schlösser Stube Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Handwerkerstube
Die Handwerkerstube („Sauna“) mit Blick auf den Brauhof liegt „mitten im Uerige“. Kunstvolle Schnitzereien zeigen neben traditionellen Zunftzeichen auch jene legendären Figuren, um die sich viel Historie rankt.

Die passenden Geschichten erzählt Ihnen der Köbes gern – Sie können sie aber auch auf den Tafeln an den Wänden nachlesen.

Bei der normalen Bestuhlung finden hier bis zu 40 Personen ausreichend Platz, bei einem Buffet können Sie 32 Personen einladen.

Sitzplätze

Standard: 40 Personen
Mit Buffett: 32 Personen
Mit Menü: 36 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Handwerkerstube Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Brauhaus
Die schimmernden Kupferkessel des Sudhauses bestimmen die Atmosphäre dieses Saales. Neben vielen anderen liebevoll gepflegten Details finden Sie im Brauhaus traditionsreiche Requisiten der St. Sebastianus-Schützen. Eine Empore bietet den idealen Platz für Live-Musik (oder einen DJ).

Im Brauhaus finden 150 Personen Platz (ohne Buffet, mit Buffet etwa 20 Gäste weniger). Pagodenzelte (je nach Witterung) schaffen auf Wunsch zusätzliche Möglichkeiten.

Sitzplätze

Standard: 150 Personen
Mit Buffett: 135 Personen
Mit Buffet und Empore: 155 Personen
Mit Empore ohne Buffet: 170 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Brauhaus Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Rittersaal
Die gediegene historische Einrichtung und eine Sammlung wertvoller Bierkrüge aus
drei Jahrhunderten machen den Aufenthalt im Rittersaal zu einem besonderen Erlebnis. Zum Saal gehören eine eigene Theke und eine private Garderobe, und in der kalten Jahreszeit zünden wir Ihnen gerne den Kamin an.

Ein Stehempfang kann für 100 Gäste ausgerichtet werden, und in Kombination
mit dem Stickum-Saal erweitern sich diese Möglichkeiten noch einmal beträchtlich (bis zu 180 Gäste).

Sitzplätze

Standard: 80 Personen
Stehempfang: 100 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Rittersaal Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Stickum
Direkt rechts neben dem Brauhaus finden Sie in dem 2008 fertig gestellten Erweiterungsbau des UERIGE das Stickum. Hier werden die Edelbrände des Hauses destilliert: STICKUM und STICKUM PLUS.

Abends und am Wochenende wird dieser elegante Raum zur Bar des Uerige. Vor Ort können jedoch nicht nur die Destillate (und natürlich Biere) des Hauses getrunken werden – Ihnen steht die gesamte gastronomische Palette des Uerige zur Verfügung.
Das Stickum bietet je nach Bestuhlung, Mischbestuhlung aus Sitz- und Stehplätzen, Platz für ca. 45 Personen. Bei entsprechender Witterung lässt sich der Raum durch Pagodenzelte für eine größere Gesellschaft erweitern.

Sitzplätze

Standard: 40 Personen
Mit Buffett: 30 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Stickum Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Stickum Saal
Der Stickum-Saal: Die „Bel Étage“ des Uerige und der Altstadt – Logenplatz schlechthin. Ein hoher, moderner und sehr stimmungsvoller Saal mit Empore, Panoramafenster und Kamin sowie eigener Theke und privater Garderobe.

Je nach Bestuhlung finden im Stickum-Saal bis zu 85 Gäste Platz. Dieser Raum kann hervorragend mit dem direkt gegenüber liegenden Rittersaal kombiniert werden. Beide zusammen bieten dann Platz für bis zu 180 Personen.

Sitzplätze

Mit Empore: 85 Personen
Ohne Empore: 70 Personen
Download Uerige Raumplan Stickum Saal Zur Uerige Raum-Reservierung
Der Uerige
Dieser prächtig patinierte Eckraum ist die historische Stube, in der dat leckere Dröppke 1946 – zum ersten Mal nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg – wieder ausgeschänkt wurde, und die älteste Stube der Hausbrauerei.

Die Kupfertheke, die farbigen Glasfenster, viele Gemälde und humorvolle Schnitzereien sorgen hier für die typische Uerige - Atmosphäre. Tischreservierungen sind im Allgemeinen kein Problem.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung
Neweaan
Das Neweaan („Nebenan“) können Sie zwar nicht ohne Weiteres komplett reservieren, aber einen Tisch (oder mehrere) richten wir gerne für Sie her. Beispielweise können wir Ihnen unsere Fortuna-Ecke reservieren, falls dort nicht gerade ein Stammtisch tagt.

Historische Gemälde, die schimmernde Kupfertheke und das Tonnengewölbe des Neweaan schaffen eine Atmosphäre, in der Sie Ihr Uerige entspannt genießen werden.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung
Brauhof
Der Brauhof im Zentrum des Uerige mit seinem gläsernen Dach, den Wandgemälden von Erich Woestemaier, einem Goller-Schüler, aus dem Jahre 1959 (restauriert 1997) bietet nur wenig Möglichkeit für Reservierungen – bis auf eine Nische mit Blick auf die Kessel des Sudhauses (nur ein Tisch).

An Fässern und Stehtischen finden Sie aber jederzeit einen guten Platz.
Zur Uerige Tisch-Reservierung
Forum
Das Forum Uerigianum, kurz: Forum, ist der vielleicht schönste "Raum" des Uerige: die von mächtigen Platanen geschützte, terrassierte Fläche auf der Rheinstrasse gegenüber dem Stammhaus.

Bei schönem Wetter und natürlich während der Karnevalstage (außer Rosenmontag, da schließen wir vorsorglich zur Vermeidung von Kollateralschäden) sitzen und stehen hier hunderte von glücklichen Genießern mit einem Glas UERIGE in der Hand und mehreren auf dem Deckel; reden, lachen und betrachten die comédie humaine.

Dies ist das wahre Zentrum der Altstadt, und hier schlägt das Herz Düsseldorfs am vernehmlichsten.